Home > Entrepreneurs, Erie, PA, Startup, The Economy! > Unemployed? Unhappy with your job? Start a business!

Unemployed? Unhappy with your job? Start a business!

October 11, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

When I was in college, I used experience that I had gained at one job to start my own business.  There were positive aspects of my prior employer, which I used in my business.  But there were also many areas that I thought my prior employer could improve.  I used those to gain a competitive advantage when I went out on my own.  Using your prior experience, whether as a competitor, or as a complementary product or service, can help you get through the growing pains of starting a business more quickly.  If you’re unemployed and looking for a job, have you thought of going out on your own?

Business Startup Flyer

Check out my business startup flyer

If you are thinking of starting a business, check out this flyer I developed recently.

I had been thinking a lot about the “Occupy Wall Street” movement that is occurring right now.  I intended to write a post explaining that those who are protesting are unemployed, and should try to start their own business.  Entrepreneur.com wrote the article before I could.  Check it out: Don’t Occupy Wall Street, Start a Business

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

